google-site-verification: google7549047ef1b148d1.html

 Appointments 2021

Last Updated on:     24-07-2021




































 Appointments 2020 

       =>Here, all about year 2020....

       =>Updated on:   Friday, 25 December 2020

        To read more, click this link: http://Indian diplomat Vidisha Maitra elected to U.N. Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions
Joe Biden: is the new/46th president of USA.                                                          
Gyanendra Nimbobam: has been appointed as president of Hockey India.
A.K. Gupta: is the new MD/CEO of ONGC (Videsh).
Dilip Rath: present NDDB Dilip Rath has been elected for International dairy   Federation
President. Inter Parliamentary Union:  Duarte Pacheco, Portugal MP, elected as new President of Inter Parliamentary Union.
Rajiv Jalota: is the new Chairman of Mumbai Port Trust.
A. Sumirwala: Former Nationwide Dash champion has been appointed as the President of Athletics Federation of India.
Chief Information Commissioner: Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha.
Wavell Ramkalavan: A person of Indian Origin(from Bihar), has been elected  as the president of Seychelles
Apurva Chandra(presently, Secretary in Union Labour Ministry): will be the chairman of Governing body of  International Labour Organization.(This occasion came after 35 years).
Jacinda Ardern: got a landslide election victory & got a 2nd term as Prime-Minister. 
To know more, read at this link:
Rajkiran Rai: presently MD of Union Bank Of India has been appointed as President of Indian Bank association.
Dr. Michael Irani(GBR): has  been appointed as the Interim President of International Weightlifting Federation. 
To read more, click this link
Vishal V. Sharma: has been appointed as Permanent Representative Of India in UNESCO 
Shrikant Dattar: has been appointed as Dean of Harword Business School, He is of Indian Origin.
S.S Deswal: has been given an additional charge of NSG.
Shekhar Kapoor: has been appointed as the Chairman of the FTII Governing Council.
Neetu David: as the chairman of the Women's Selection  Committee by BCCI.
P.D. Vaghela: Chairman, TRAI.   // Sunil Sethi: appointed as an advisor to Khadi & Village Industries Commission (KVIC)

Neetu David: as the chairman of the Women's Selection  Committee by BCCI.

Anil Asthana: Chief of National Technical Research Department

Devender Darda: Chairman of ABC (Audit Bureau of Circulations)

Rajesh Khullar: An IAS of Haryana cadre, has been appointed as Executive Director of the World Bank.

JDU’s MP Harivansh Narayan Singh: re-elected Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha, for 2nd term.

Yoshihide Suga:  P.M. of Japan.

Ayushman Khurana: has been appointed as an ambassador by UNICEF for its initiative “For Every Child”.

Preeti Sudan: is included in a special panel of WHO.

Chairman, Railway Board: V.K.Yadav.;

Press Trust of India, Chairman: Aveek Sarkar.

Director-General of BSF: Rakesh Asthana.


Mahindra Rajpakshe: P.M. of Sri Lanka


Chairman, Indian Council for Economic Research: Pramod Bhasin


Chairman, UPSC: Pradeep Kumar Joshi.


Girish Chander Murmu: Appointed CAG of India. To know more about CAG


Manoj Sinha: appointed Lieutenant Governor of UT of J & K, replacing Mr. Murmu.


Jin Liqun: Re-elected as president of AIIB, to read more about AIIB.


Brajendra Navnit: India has appointed Brajendra Navnit, a 1999 IAS officer of Tamil Nadu cadre as its Ambassador to the World Trade Organization (WTO)


Surveyor General of IndiaGirish Kumar.


The Executive Board(WHO):

The Executive Board is composed of 34 individuals technically qualified in the field of health, each one designated by a Member State elected to do so by the World Health Assembly. Member States are elected for three-year terms.

The Board meets at least twice a year; the main meeting is normally in January, with a second shorter meeting in May, immediately after the Health Assembly. The main functions of the Executive Board are to give effect to the decisions and policies of the Health Assembly, to advise it and generally to facilitate its work.



Ranjan Gogoi(an ex- CJI): is nominated for Rajya Sabha.

Volkan Bozkir(Turkish Diplomat): elected president of the 75th UN General Assembly to be held in September 2020.


Urjit Patel(?(Former Governor of RBI): is appointed as Chairman of NIPFP(National Institute of  Public Finance & Policy, which was Founded in 1976, the NIPFP undertakes research, policy advocacy, and capacity building in areas related to public economics. One of the major mandates of the institute is to assist the central and state governments in formulating and reforming public policies by providing an analytical base.


Dr.S.Anukriti:  Narnaul(Haryana) born woman joined World Bank as Economist


Tushar Mehta: got his tenure as Solicitor-General extended for the next 3 years more.


K.K.Venugopal: The Attorney General of India got an extension of one year.


Indramani Pandey:  Indramani Pandey appointed as India's permanent representative to the united nations in geneva


Shrikant Madhav Vaidh: Chairman of Indian Oil Corporation.


Rajinder Bhakar: as CEO of the Central Board of Film Certification, where Chairman is Prasun Joshi.


Gyanendra Ningombam; is the new president of Hockey India

Ashok Lavasa:  An IAS(ex Election Commissioner) has been appointed as Vice-Chairman of ADB(Asian Development Bank)






Appointments 2019:

Chief of the Defence Staff: Vipin Rawat.

Chief of the Army staff: Manoj Narwane
Air Force Chief:  RKS Bhadoria
Naval Staff chief:  Karamvir Singh
Lok Sabha speaker:   Om Bidla
Lok Pal:  Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose
CBI Chief: Rishi Kr.Shukla.
Chairman of 15th financial  Commission:   N K Singh
• World Bank chief David Maspos   

*Attorney General of India: -  K.K.Venugopal
*Central Vigilance Commissioner-  Sharad Kumar