Latest Updated on:   29-06-2021

A task force constituted under Shibu Lal: The Centre has appointed Infosys Co-founder and former CEO S.D. Shibulal as the Chairperson of a three-member task force to help the government in bringing in bureaucratic reforms through a project named Mission Karmayogi.

Union Ministery of Labour & Employment: set a committee under Ajit Mishra, to decide the minimum wage for the worker/labour.

N.S. Vishwanathan Committee: to chair an expert committee, of RBI,  on the regulation of primary urban cooperative banks (UCBs). He is a former RBI deputy governor.



Supreme Court formed a committee to resolve impass on Farm Laws: The four members of the SC’s committee will be celebrated pro-market agricultural economist Ashok Gulati and Pramod Kumar Joshi, along with Anil Ghanwat of Shetkari Sangathana and Bhupinder Singh Mann, leader of one of the factions of the Bharatiya Kisan Union.


NGT panel: to identify the flood-prone areas of Mahanadi basin.


Shah Committee: GoI constituted a High-Level Committee to celebrate the 125th Birth Anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose on 23 January 2022, headed by Home Minister Amit Shah.



V.K.Sarasvat Panel(A NITI Commission member):  to study the viability/Importance of Hyperloop in India. (The fast Transportation Technique).


NITI Commission Panel: NITI aayog constituted a panel headed by Rajiv Kumar (VC, NITI Aayog) to Reform Urban Planning Education System.


Madan B. Lakur: SC appoints Justice Madan B Lokur Committee to monitor stubble burning. The Supreme Court has appointed a One Man Committee of Justice (Retd.) Madan BLokur to monitor and take steps to prevent stubble burning in the states of Punjab, Haryana, and Uttar Pradesh. 

To read more, Click this link


K.V.Kamat Committee: MUMBAI: Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has formed a five-member committee under the chairmanship of former ICICI Bank CEO KV Kamath to make recommendations on the financial parameters to be considered in the restructuring of loans impacted by the COVID 19 pandemic


Dr. K.Kasturiranjan Committee: Drafted new education policy 2019,  details of new Education Policy,2019 


Krishanan Panel: To make laws for storing info/data of Users by Google, Facebook & Amazon etc.  


Ram Mandir Trust:  appointment: => President: Mahant Nritya Gopal Das  Incharge: Nirpendra Mishra(Former principal secretary)


Justice G. Rohini Panel: For OBC sub-categorization, Centre’s panel to seek 8-10% OBC sub-quota; Other Backward Classes: Centre’s panel to seek 8-10% OBC sub-quota Presently, half of these 1,900-odd castes have availed less than three percent of reservation in jobs and education and the rest availed zero benefits during the last five years, was appointed in 2007 with the initial deadline of 12 weeks, recently got another 6 months extension.